Thankful Thursday

I’m thankful my shot went quickly and easily. I was out of there by 8:50. I was joking with the nurses about not having to take Dex. It is going to be interesting to see how I feel without it and then how my numbers react. I’ll be prepared that they might go up without the Dex.

I went to Costco and got a few things, and then cashed out the rest of my rewards money. Not a lot, but it’s nice to have cash in my wallet. I really like using the Costco credit card and getting this cash reward.

I’m pretty thankful I was able to figure out the whole insurance thing on the Triumph. Since I’m not ready to sell, I still need it covered for theft or fire, and Geico was cancelling my insurance due to the fact that I’m not a rider. So I asked AI Gemini, and I got good advice to check with Progressive, and sure enough, they were able to write me a policy as a non-rider. Even better, it was only 75 dollars for the whole year. Of course, that’s because I’m not a rider, so if my son decides to take the motorcycle class and I put him on, it’ll be way higher. But first things first.

I’m thankful it’s sunny out, even if it is cold. There is a brisk wind, so it’s making it feel colder.